Beauty and the Besharam (Tour Post)

Book Title: Beauty and the Besharam
Author: Lillie Vale
Release Date: May 24th, 2022
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Retelling

I am so excited to be participating in the Beauty and the Besharam Tour hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours! If you’re interested in following the rest of the tour, be sure to check out the tour schedule, which I’ve linked to at the bottom of this post.

Synopsis:

Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka.

Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a little too mouthy, and overall just a little too much. In one word: besharam.

So, when her nemesis, Ian Jun, witnesses Kavya’s very public breakup with her loser boyfriend on the last day of junior year, she decides to lay low and spend the summer doing what she loves best–working part time playing princess roles for childrens’ birthday parties. But her plan is shot when she’s cast as Ariel instead of her beloved Belle, and learns that Ian will be her Prince Eric for the summer. [Cue the combative banter.]

Exhausted by Kavya and Ian’s years-long feud, their friends hatch a plan to end their rivalry by convincing them to participate in a series of challenges throughout the summer. Kavya is only too eager to finally be declared the winner. But as the competition heats up, so too does the romantic tension, until it escalates from a simmer to a full-on burn.

Content Warning: Please be aware that through the course of the novel, Ian processes grief of a younger sibling’s death (takes place during his childhood, off-page) and Kavya experiences infidelity (not with love interest Ian. Early in the book, she catches her then-boyfriend cheating – this relationship is ended swiftly.)

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58784487-beauty-and-the-besharam

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0593350871/ref=x_gr_w_bb_sin?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb_sin_ca-20&linkCode=as2&camp=15121&creative=330641

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beauty-and-the-besharam-lillie-vale/1139996466?ean=9780593350874

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Beauty-Besharam-Lillie-Vale/9780593350874?ref=grid-view&qid=1649693366852&sr=1-1

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/beauty-and-the-besharam/9780593350874-item.html?ikwid=beauty+and+the+beshara&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0#algoliaQueryId=773a232e4db6737f3f855cadb5d10038

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780593350874

About the Author:

Lillie Vale is the author of books for both teens and adults, including The Decoy Girlfriend, Beauty and the Besharam, The Shaadi Set-Up and Small Town Hearts, an American Library Association’s 2020 Rainbow Books List selection. She writes about secrets and yearning, complicated and ambitious girls who know what they want, the places we call home and people we find our way back to, and the magic we make. Born in Mumbai, she grew up in Mississippi, Texas, and North Dakota, and now lives in an Indiana college town.

Author Links:

Website: https://www.lillielabyrinth.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LillieLabyrinth

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/labyrinthspine/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17145712.Lillie_Vale

Tour Schedule:

https://tbrandbeyondtours.com/2022/04/19/tour-schedule-beauty-and-the-besharam-by-lillie-vale/

Check out my last ARC Review: The Two Wrong Halves of Ruby Taylor (ARC Review)

1 thought on “Beauty and the Besharam (Tour Post)”

  1. Pingback: Irresponsible Puckboy (ARC Review / Tour Post) - WritingRoseReads

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.